PR Powerhouses Unite: Global Alliance’s New Leaders 2024-2025

PR Powerhouses Unite: Global Alliance’s New Leaders 2024-2025

The Global Alliance for Public Relations and Communication Management (Global Alliance), the umbrella organization for the world’s foremost PR and communication management associations and institutions, has announced its new leadership appointments.

Among the newly elected officers are two prominent members of the Public Relations Society of the Philippines (PRSP), the country’s leading organization for public relations professionals.

One of them is Norman A. Agatep, APR, head of Grupo Agatep, an independent and integrated marketing and corporate communication agency. He will serve as Regional Delegate-At-Large with a term extending until June 30, 2025. Norman is currently the Vice President-External of PRSP and chair of the 31st National PR Congress. He has also served as president of the Internet and Mobile Marketing Association of the Philippines and chairman of the Ad Standards Council.

Joining Norman is Ana B. Pista, President and CEO of Ardent Communications, who will also serve as Regional Delegate-At-Large representing the Asia Pacific region. Her term also extends until June 30, 2025. With over 20 years of experience in public relations, Ana has served two terms as Vice President-External of PRSP and is currently a Board of Trustee chairing the organization’s Professional Development Program. She has been a board member of the Global Alliance’s GAP for over three years.

The elections took place on May 25 during the Global Alliance’s 22nd Annual General Meeting (AGM) in Lima, Peru. Justin Green, President of Global Alliance, initiated the election process by presenting the 2023 Annual Report, reviewing key activities and initiatives from the past year.

The newly elected officers, whose terms begin on July 1, 2024, comprise a diverse group of leading professionals, academics, and industry association leaders from every continent. The Global Alliance emphasizes its commitment to diversity and multicultural representation, reflecting the global nature of the public relations profession.

Elected based on votes, the following will serve as Regional Delegates-at-Large until June 30, 2025:

  1. Ana Pista – Public Relations Society of the Philippines (PRSP, Philippines)
  1. Prof. Rene Dailen Benecke – Public Relations Association of Southern Africa (PRISA, South Africa)
  1. Noella Mutanda – Public Relations Society of Kenya (PRSK, Kenya)
  1. My Nguyen Khoa – Vietnam Public Relations Network (VNPR, Vietnam)
  1. Fiona Rose Cassidy – Public Relations Institute of New Zealand (PRINZ, New Zealand)
  1. Norman Agatep – Public Relations Society of the Philippines (PRSP, Philippines)
  1. Jennifer Muir – Communication and Public Relations Australia (CPRA, Australia)
  1. Bonnie Caver – Reputation Lighthouse (USA)
  1. Maliha Aqeel – International Association of Business Communicators (IABC, USA)
  1. Gesille Buot – ASEAN Public Relations Network (Indonesia)
  1. Paula Portugal Mendes – Portuguese Association of Corporate Communication (APCE, Portugal)
  1. Steve Shepperson-Smith – Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CIPR, UK)

These appointments highlight the Global Alliance’s dedication to fostering an inclusive leadership team that supports its mission to advance the public relations field globally. The organization’s membership currently stands at 86 members, showcasing its extensive reach and influence in the industry.

Back to Top